Possibilities are limitless in the imagination

In the month of June we at Hike Like A Woman along with our reader and followers took part in an Instagram photo challenge. Each day we shared a photo with at theme. There were a lot of photos shared to inspire us to get outside! Contributor and artist Diane Shearer reflects on the challenge and share some of her artwork with us.

You know the old saying, a picture is worth a thousand words. As an introvert and an artist this makes my life a whole lot easier. I consider myself a storyteller, an artist and an adventurer and I tell stories about my adventures through drawings. The Hike Like A Woman June Photo Challenge allowed me to show you what I love about hiking in ONE picture and ONE word, after all a picture has the ability to make us feel happy, excited, and curious among other things. Out on a hiking trail I am always amazed at the beautiful scenery. Ranges decorated with red, yellow and brown boulders that stretch for miles, plain like green waves extending as far as eye can see. It is just a feast for your eyes and your mind.

I would like to share my interpretation of this challenge with everyone. My images above remind me of this saying by Jamie Paolinetti – “Limitations live only in our minds. But if we use our imaginations, our possibilities become limitless.”

From Paper to real life, let’s go on an adventure!

Leave a Reply

